Department of Chemistry

Home / People / Primary Faculty

Primary Faculty


Name Title Email Phone
Alfred B. Anderson Professor 216.368.5044
Mary D. Barkley Distinguished University Professor and M. Roger Clapp University Professor of Arts and Sciences and Chair Department of Chemistry 216.368.0602
Clemens Burda Chemical Professor 216.368.5918
Carlos E. Crespo-Hernández Associate Professor and Co-director of the Center for Chemical Dynamics 216.368.1911
Thomas Gray Associate Professor 216.368.0991
Malcolm E. Kenney Hurlbut Professor of Chemistry 216.368.3739
Irene Nga Wing Lee Professor 216.368.6001
Drew A. Meyer Instructor and John Teagle Professorial Fellow in Chemistry 216.368.2994
Anthony J. Pearson Rudolph and Susan Rense Professor of Chemistry 216.368.5920
Emily B. Pentzer Assistant Professor 216.368.3697
John D. Protasiewicz Professor & Associate Department Chair 216.368.5060
Robert G. Salomon Charles Frederic Mabery Professor of Research in Chemistry 216.368.2592
Anna C. Samia Associate Professor 216.368.3852
Geneviève Sauvé Associate Professor 216.368.3665
Daniel A. Scherson Frank Hovorka Professor of Chemistry and Director of the Ernest B. Yeager Center for Electrochemical Sciences 216.368.5186
Rekha Srinivasan Senior Instructor 216.368.3741
Gregory P. Tochtrop Professor 216.368.2351
Blanton S. Tolbert Associate Professor 216.368.0605
Rajesh Viswanathan Frank Hovorka Assistant Professor in Chemistry 216.368.3696
Michael G. Zagorski Professor 216.368.3706

Other appointments

Name Title Email Phone
Kenneth V. Adair Full-time Lecturer 216.368.3704
Raul E. Juarez Hernandez Full-time Lecturer 216.368.3599
Mikhail D. Linetsky Research Associate Professor 216.368.2609
Page last modified: February 21, 2014